July 2016

Despite some half hearted assurances last month that I would blog a bit more often, it hasn’t happened. So here is a quick recap of what I’ve been up to in July.

july

The visual is again from the excellent Veloviewer. Most of my running and cycling has been around Lancaster, but The Beards of Bowland Strava cycling group had a foray into the lakes, and I completed the Stratford Tempest 100 mile sportive, along with my fiancee and her brother.

In total I cycled 1251.2 km with 12622m of elevation, and ran 201.2 km with 3978m of elevation. I have now completed 242 Strava challenges, although I have picked up a heel injury so it looks like I will be doing far less running in August.

Leave a Reply

