September 2016

So September was another month where I missed out on four Strava challenges, although I did manage to complete four. I missed a cycling challenge, which might have been the first cycling challenge that I have failed to complete since I joined Strava over four years ago. I left myself too much to do towards the end of the month, although losing 90km from a partially corrupted Garmin file didn’t help.

sept

You can see where the epic ride ended. Also, the small group of rides near Wigan is due to my new job (post to follow soon).

I have got around a bit more as my explorer score has reached 5777 tiles and my total number of segments is now over 10000. My overall Eddington scores haven’t changed, but my yearly ones have increased to 52miles, 66km and 940m of climbing. I also managed to run parkrun Lancaster twice, finishing 5th in one of them, life in the old dog yet.

Leave a Reply

