Chorley

I took the afternoon off work to go to Chorley. It wasn’t my idea of fun as I had a court appearance. Combination of moving house, selling my car and driving too fast all in the same week. I had a chance to look around Chorley and had a pleasant coffee somewhere in the town centre. I very much like the small benches shaped like books.

book bench

If you look closely you can just see Toothless hiding.

I wasn’t so keen on the warm welcome at The George, which is maybe a little too warm for my liking.

george

On the whole Chorley reminds me of many northern town centres, a little bit run down with too many pound shops and betting shops, although I’m sure it has plenty of potential.

Leave a Reply

