Book Review 2017 Part IV

Stieg Larsson’s Millenium Series, The girl in the spider’s web by David Lagercrantz

spiders-web

I was/am a big fan of the Millenium Trilogy of books by Stieg Larsson, so much so that I even bought the final one in hardback. I was saddened to hear of his early passing, and then the subsequent issues with his close family and partner. I was therefore apprehensive about the new book, even waiting to buy it only when it was on offer.

I shouldn’t have waited, the new book is brilliant, and dare I say it, better then The girl who kicked the hornets nest. The final book of the original trilogy I found to be less thrilling, almost as if you knew the outcome. This new book has given a much needed boost to the series, with all our favourite characters back, along with some new ones. Lisbeth’s sister? I can’t remember her ever being mentioned in the first three books. I tried to take my time with this book, but a long train journey to London for a conference meant that I polished off the last 150 pages in record time. If you enjoyed the original series then you will love this book, and if you’ve only seen the films, why?

My other book reviews can be found here, here and here.

One thought on “Book Review 2017 Part IV

  1. Pingback: Book Review 2017 – Part V | Beards and Triathlons

Leave a Reply

